The Ever-Present Issue of Spam Users

I recently revamped my premade book cover store, which was only for eBook covers before. But I also wanted to include print book covers so I am doing a total makeover of the store. When I had it open before I was plagued by spam users, which is what this short blog post is about.

My WordPress site is an online store. These people weren’t customers, they were just spammers. No matter what I did, I couldn’t stop them or get rid of them. It got to a point where I was getting 60 or more a day! Then I discovered a wonderful WordPress plugin that I want to pass along to you. It is called User Spam Remover by Joel Hardi. This plugin is completely free to use and it stops them in their tracks and removes them right away.

Since I had this happen to me I’ve been doing a lot of research on this topic. Apparently, this is a constant problem for everyone who has a website. There are a lot of paid programs out there that you can use. But I have found that the combination of setting up Akismet and the User Spam Remover on my WordPress site takes care of the problem.

So if you also have this problem you should give the User Spam Remover by Joel Hardi a try. It works wonders.

2 thoughts on “The Ever-Present Issue of Spam Users

Leave a Reply

